Service Recordings

From September 2021 our services are back in the building, on Sundays at 9am and 11am. We will be recording the sermon in church and uploading it, usually on Monday. You can watch these sermons below, or on our YouTube Channel St Mary’s Wythall Tech. If your TV has a YouTube option this is a good way to watch. Search ‘St Mary’s Wythall’ in the YouTube search box and then select St Mary’s Wythall Tech.

Sunday 21st November

Judith Emery speaks on Titus chapter 3.

Thursday 18th November

Sunday 14th November

On Remembrance Sunday, Rev Manda speaks from John15. This is followed by the hymn How Great Thou Art.

Thursday 11th November

Sunday 7th November

Pete Emery speaks on Titus 2

Thursday 4th November

Sunday 31st October

This week we started a new series looking at the letter of Paul to Titus. Catch up on Rev Manda’s talk, on Titus 1:1-16, here:

Thursday 28th October

Sunday 24th October

A talk from Judith Emery for Bible Sunday. The reading is Psalm 119:1-16.

Thursday 21st October

Sunday 17th October

This week’s talk from Dave D’Arcy had the theme ‘Praying for Church’, and we used Acts 9:31 as the basis of our prayer for St Mary’s.

Thursday 14th October

Sunday 10th October

Marcus Pagnam speaks to us on the subject of Unity and Generosity. The reading is Acts 4: 32-37

Thursday 7th October

Sunday 3rd October

This week’s talk is from Andy Harris on the theme ‘Fellowship and Communion’. Our reading is Acts 2: 42-47

Thursday 30th September

Sunday 26th September

This week’s talk was given by Pete Emery. The service was doubly special as it was our Harvest Celebration and also the day we said goodbye and a big thank you to Ria our Youth, Children and Families Minister.
The readings were from 1 Chronicles 29:10-14 and Mark 12:28-31.

Sunday 19th September

Trevor Howfield speaks on the theme of Healing from Acts 3:1-10

Sunday 12th September

Jude Emery speaks on the Character of Disciples from Acts 1:12-14 & 21-26. This recording is from our 11am service in church.

Sunday 5th September

Here is the talk from Rev Manda, recorded during our 11am service in church. The topic was Belief and Baptism, and the reading was from Acts 2:36-41

 

Sunday 29th August

Rev Manda leads our last service in the current series. This week, Jesus heals a blind man.

Thursday 26th August

Sunday 22nd August

Andy Harris leads our short online service as we continue our series on the miracles of Jesus.

Thursday 19th August

Sunday 15th August

Today’s online service is led by Ria Taylor as we look at Jesus calming the storm for the disciples, and how he calms the storms in our lives.

Sunday 8th August

Join us either in church at 10.30am or watch our online service below:

Thursday 5th August

Sunday 1st August

Judith Emery leads this short service starting our August series looking at the miracles of Jesus.

Thursday 29th July

Wednesday 28th July

In the last of our Wednesday series on Inspirational Characters in the Bible, Rev Manda looks at Peter.

Sunday 25th July

Today’s service is led by Rev Manda, with the theme: Expect God to call you – expect to serve. Today’s Bible passage is 1 Corinthians 12:12-31

 

Other services are available on our YouTube channel St Mary’s Wythall Tech