Service Recordings

Our services are back in the building, on Sundays at 9am and 11am. We will be recording part of the service in church and uploading it, usually on Monday. You can listen these below, or catch up on some older services on our YouTube Channel St Mary’s Wythall Tech. If your TV has a YouTube option this is a good way to watch. Search ‘St Mary’s Wythall’ in the YouTube search box and then select St Mary’s Wythall Tech.

Sunday 15th May

Here is Rev Manda’s message from this year’s APCM. Please do have a listen!

Sunday 8th May

Rev Manda brings John 21:15-25 to us as we look at when Jesus reinstates Peter.

Easter Sunday Celebration 17th April 2022 – Luke 24:1-12

Rev Manda helps us as we investigate the resurrection and the evidence there is.

Palm Sunday 10th April 2022

As we celebrate Palm Sunday, listen to Rev Manda as she brings God’s word to us.

Sunday 3rd April

On the 5th Sunday of Lent, Adam Parker talks to us about Fasting from Matthew 6:16-18.

Sunday 27th March

On Mothering Sunday, Judith Emery speaks from Exodus 2 – the story of baby Moses. Click below to listen to this talk.

Sunday 20th March

Rev Manda speaks on Prayer, looking at Jesus’ teaching in Matthew 6.

https://youtu.be/K4v6dwsG-qY

Sunday 13th March

Rev Manda speaks about Giving, in the first of a three-part series on Spiritual Disciplines, looking at Jesus’ teaching in Matthew 6.

https://youtu.be/3pRI-KcG0uc

Sunday 27th February

In our 4th Sunday Together service we ask ‘Goes God speak to us?’ as we look at the story of Eli and Samuel in 1 Samuel 3.

https://youtu.be/-oTktNDHYlY

Sunday 20th February

Rev Manda speaks on James 5:13-20 in this concluding talk on our series on the book of James.

https://youtu.be/F17A49CXHYU

Sunday 13th February

Andy Harris speaks on James 4:1-12

https://youtu.be/MJdaB_Z4jLo

Sunday 6th February

Adam Parker talks on James 3:1-12

https://youtu.be/ZjqzP8L_WkQ

Sunday 30th January

This week Rev Manda speaks from James 2:14-26 on the theme ‘Living out our faith’

https://youtu.be/tasRFdtW7aA

Sunday 23rd January

Dave D’Arcy speaks on James 1:19-27. This was recorded at our 9am service.

https://youtu.be/UKfGW1zjU1k

Sunday 16th January

Rev Manda launches our new series on the letter from James to the early church.

https://youtu.be/Ro6W4msgeoE

Sunday 9th January

https://youtu.be/zpG9L0nFbcc

Thursday 23rd December

https://youtu.be/wj8hlwTq-sQ

Carol Service – Sunday 19th December

https://youtu.be/0mMqVOaNe94

Thursday 16th December

https://youtu.be/EgpdoTLJdnY

Sunday 12th December

This week’s talk was recorded at our 9am service; Andy Harris speaks on Luke 3:1-6.

https://youtu.be/euf0P13QSNM

Thursday 9th December

https://youtu.be/wR3YSZWENoY

Sunday 5th December

On the Second Sunday of Advent, Dave D’Arcy spoke from Ephesians 2.

https://youtu.be/MRMS4Nviks4

Thursday 2nd December

https://youtu.be/q2fX0oO1n6g

Advent Sunday, 28th November

This Sunday we lit the first candle in our Advent wreath and, with the help of some of our young people, we considered some of the names given to Jesus in the Bible: Wonderful Counsellor, Everlasting Father …

https://youtu.be/-jIUsYK_QCY

Thursday 25th November

https://youtu.be/IiIabqijvPg

Sunday 21st November

Judith Emery speaks on Titus chapter 3.

https://youtu.be/ZLMd_RiOMjE

Thursday 18th November

https://youtu.be/vwehUc1FgvQ

Sunday 14th November

On Remembrance Sunday, Rev Manda speaks from John15. This is followed by the hymn How Great Thou Art.

https://youtu.be/r3TheRcOVco

Thursday 11th November

https://youtu.be/Edm55fmoJpI

Sunday 7th November

Pete Emery speaks on Titus 2

https://youtu.be/apnlFhNbPCI

Thursday 4th November

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5ewPxBjEtXM

Sunday 31st October

This week we started a new series looking at the letter of Paul to Titus. Catch up on Rev Manda’s talk, on Titus 1:1-16, here:

https://youtu.be/QPnCHk9pN-A

Thursday 28th October

https://youtu.be/WDduQfhpO6g

Sunday 24th October

A talk from Judith Emery for Bible Sunday. The reading is Psalm 119:1-16.

https://youtu.be/_JX3QIhwJaA

Thursday 21st October

https://youtu.be/DlKcvmFN6SE

Sunday 17th October

This week’s talk from Dave D’Arcy had the theme ‘Praying for Church’, and we used Acts 9:31 as the basis of our prayer for St Mary’s.

https://youtu.be/iaLflsvuZ7E

Thursday 14th October

https://youtu.be/6NSR8_IeZOI

Sunday 10th October

Marcus Pagnam speaks to us on the subject of Unity and Generosity. The reading is Acts 4: 32-37

https://youtu.be/Y3eug22XEuA

Thursday 7th October

https://youtu.be/pqwbRvTBNzo

Sunday 3rd October

This week’s talk is from Andy Harris on the theme ‘Fellowship and Communion’. Our reading is Acts 2: 42-47

https://youtu.be/psWk02Z_DNw

Thursday 30th September

https://youtu.be/691sMuoLKC8

Sunday 26th September

This week’s talk was given by Pete Emery. The service was doubly special as it was our Harvest Celebration and also the day we said goodbye and a big thank you to Ria our Youth, Children and Families Minister.
The readings were from 1 Chronicles 29:10-14 and Mark 12:28-31.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XEi7jKyUkGU

Sunday 19th September

Trevor Howfield speaks on the theme of Healing from Acts 3:1-10

https://youtu.be/SE7CgQHhn1I

Sunday 12th September

Jude Emery speaks on the Character of Disciples from Acts 1:12-14 & 21-26. This recording is from our 11am service in church.

https://youtu.be/f4BSrkLiXos

Sunday 5th September

Here is the talk from Rev Manda, recorded during our 11am service in church. The topic was Belief and Baptism, and the reading was from Acts 2:36-41

https://youtu.be/xHVUvhnDjsQ

Sunday 29th August

Rev Manda leads our last service in the current series. This week, Jesus heals a blind man.

https://youtu.be/8G5FFY-_LLo

Thursday 26th August

https://youtu.be/7Gq6idQ_vr0

Sunday 22nd August

Andy Harris leads our short online service as we continue our series on the miracles of Jesus.

https://youtu.be/RFL7K6R411Q

Thursday 19th August

https://youtu.be/AZzM6ApH6No

Sunday 15th August

Today’s online service is led by Ria Taylor as we look at Jesus calming the storm for the disciples, and how he calms the storms in our lives.

https://youtu.be/tlohiKSO2MU

Sunday 8th August

Join us either in church at 10.30am or watch our online service below:

https://youtu.be/6Yaql_bcirY

Thursday 5th August

https://youtu.be/SZJWeBejD74

Sunday 1st August

Judith Emery leads this short service starting our August series looking at the miracles of Jesus.

https://youtu.be/SYaWs50rLPE

Thursday 29th July

https://youtu.be/eXR_i4ZTKfI

Wednesday 28th July

In the last of our Wednesday series on Inspirational Characters in the Bible, Rev Manda looks at Peter.

https://youtu.be/TATRhCYN0VU

Sunday 25th July

Today’s service is led by Rev Manda, with the theme: Expect God to call you – expect to serve. Today’s Bible passage is 1 Corinthians 12:12-31

https://youtu.be/Zdo8pdG79so

Other services are available on our YouTube channel St Mary’s Wythall Tech